About Us

Established in 2001, Blessington & District Forum is the united community body for the area. The Forum is a 32 member body representing Blessington and the surrounding area, and facilitates all matters in relation to community development, planning, town development and environmental issues.

  • Chairman: Michael Sargent
  • Vice-Chairman: Michael Doyle
  • Treasurer: Liam Fay
  • Secretary: Jason Mulhall
  • PRO: Kilian McGreal


Area Representatives – September 2016 to June 2019

Oak Drive, Santry Hill, The Green, Woodleigh, Lakeside Downs, Main Street & St. Josephs Road

Represented by
Pat Conlan, David Egar, Catriona Cullen, David Egar, Madge Tyrrell & Michael Duggan

Lakeview, Old Lakeview, Rockypool Crescent, Rockypool Villas, Carrig Glen, Mountain View & Troopersfield

Represented by
Noel Nolan & Aine Keogh

Blessington Abbey, Blessington Orchard & Blessington Manor

Represented by
Frank Hanlon, Brian Kane, Noreen Keegan-Kavanagh, Anita Moroney, Peter Deaton & Charlie Brophy

Glashina, Kilmalum, Parkview, Russborough, Burgage Manor & Baltinglass Road

Represented by
Eamonn Kelly & Jason Mulhall

Ashton, Beechdale, Westpark, Glenview Court & Piper Stones

Represented by
Michael Doyle, Eileen Shirran, Michael McLoughlin, Andra Coogon-Johnson & Liam Fay

Crosschapel, Hempstown, Old Paddocks, Tinode, Dublin Road & Red Lane

Represented by
Joe Hanly & Michael Sargent

Manor Kilbride & Old Court

Represented by
Nuala Haughian, Michelle Hurley & Pat Phibbs

Ballyknockan, Lacken & Valleymount

Represented by
John Brennan & Fr. Richard Behan

Downshire Park, Deerpark, Glending & Haywood

Represented by
Noel Murphy, Carmel Cashin & Alan Sherratt

Kilbride Road & Knockieran

Represented by


Represented by
Greg Dunne, Peter Eustace & Kilian McGreal